Follow

I just "deactivated" my Twitter account. All I got was "Your account is now deactivated. Sorry to see you go. ".

I didn't see any mention about my data being permanently deleted. Not during the deactivation process, neither in help.twitter.com/en/managing-y. All this URL says is that after 30 day my data "will no longer be viewable".

Older HowTos (e.g. expressvpn.com/internet-privac) show a screen saying "We will only retain your user data for 30 days and then it will be permanently deleted". Hm.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
Writing Exchange

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!